modal-close
Your request
About you
Your company
Your request
reCAPTCHA is required.

#WorldcomStrong – Successful partner cooperation in turbulent times

We are proud to be a partner of the Worldcom Public Relations Group, a global network of more than 100 independent PR agencies. Through the partnership, we gained a lot of valuable experience with our partners – from cross-network projects for international clients to the annual Worldcom Youth Meeting, where young talents meet each year or the organization of events all over the world. Our global network gives us the flexibility and the opportunity for an international exchange on a regular basis. This results in the creation of synergies that are invaluable for us and our clients.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, many things are different now and face-to-face meetings are difficult to arrange. But the dialogue with our international partners continues and has only shifted into virtual space. We have found other ways to exchange information about what is happening in the world and the PR and marketing area.

Since the outbreak of the pandemic, we are actively engaged in creating dialogues on various levels.

Collaborative projects on a virtual level

New initiatives such as The BeWo project were the results of our virtual collaborations. In this project, female managers discussed how they lead their companies through the crisis. Corinna Voss, Managing Director of HBI, also shared her impressions, approaches, and prospects regarding the Corona crisis.

In a panel discussion, partner agencies discussed industry-specific topics such as the changed conditions in consumer technology around the trade shows IFA and CES 2020.

This year, young PR consultants across Europe will come together for the EMEA Worldcom Youth Meeting in a virtual way. The PR talents will investigate how COVID-19 has changed the work of journalists.

Covid-19 influence on journalism in EMEA

“During the last few months, we have experienced that despite the pandemic and the great physical distance between the partners, we can successfully work together on a virtual level. We haven’t missed an opportunity to exchange information on the latest topics and to create additional value for our customers. This is the great strength of our partner network,” says Corinna Voss.

HBI is proud to be part of the Worldcom Public Relations Group. Together, we are #WorldcomStrong. We look forward to working together with our partners worldwide to continue pursuing our primary goal for the future: to create significant value for our customers.


Keep up with HBI communication trends and HBI news.

modal-close
Ihre Anfrage
About you
Unternehmen
Ihre Nachricht an uns
reCAPTCHA erforderlich.

#WorldcomStrong – Wie wir in diesen turbulenten Zeiten zusammenrücken

Wir sind stolzer Partner der Worldcom Public Relations Group, einem weltweiten Netzwerk von über 100 unabhängig geführten PR-Agenturen. Dadurch haben wir bereits viele wertvolle Erfahrungen mit unseren Partnern sammeln können – von netzwerkübergreifender Arbeit für internationale Kunden über den jährlichen Austausch junger Talente beim Worldcom Youth Meeting bis zur Organisation gemeinsamer Großevents auf der ganzen Welt. Unser weltweites Netzwerk bietet uns enorme Flexibilität und die Möglichkeit zum internationalen Austausch. Dadurch ergeben sich Synergien, die sowohl für uns als auch für unsere Kunden einen unschätzbaren Wert haben.

In Zeiten der COVID-19-Pandemie ist vieles anders und persönliche Treffen der Worldcom-Partner sind kaum mehr möglich. Doch der Austausch mit unseren Partnern auf internationaler Ebene geht weiter – und hat sich nur in den virtuellen Raum verlagert. Wir haben neue Wege gefunden, um uns über die Geschehnisse in der Welt und im PR- und Marketing-Bereich auszutauschen.

Seit dem Ausbruch der Pandemie sind Worldcom und wir Partner aktiv damit beschäftigt, Diskurs auf verschiedenen Ebenen zu betreiben.

Gemeinsame Projekte auf virtueller Ebene

Neue Initiativen wie The BeWo project sind entstanden. In diesem Rahmen haben weibliche Führungskräfte darüber diskutiert, wie sie ihre Unternehmen durch die Krise führen. Auch Corinna Voss, Managing Director der HBI, teilte in diesem Projekt ihre Eindrücke, Vorgehensweisen und Zukunftsaussichten hinsichtlich der Corona-Krise.

Gemeinsam diskutierten die Partneragenturen im Rahmen eines Panels auch über branchenspezifische Themen wie die veränderten Bedingungen in der Consumer-Technologie rund um die Messen IFA und CES 2020.

Die Nachwuchstalente kommen auch dieses Jahr für das EMEA Worldcom Youth Meeting zusammen, allerdings auf virtuelle Weise. In diesem Jahr untersuchen die jungen PR-Talente, wie COVID-19 die Arbeit von Journalisten verändert hat.

Covid-19 influence on journalism in EMEA

„Wir haben in den letzten Monaten erleben können, dass wir trotz teilweise großer räumlicher Distanz der Partner auch auf virtueller Ebene erfolgreich zusammenarbeiten können. Wir haben keine Gelegenheit ausgelassen, uns über die aktuellsten Themen auszutauschen sowie gemeinsam einen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden zu schaffen. Diese Stärke macht unser Partnernetzwerk aus“, sagt Corinna Voss.

HBI ist stolz darauf, Teil der Worldcom Public Relations Group zu sein – gemeinsam sind wir #WorldcomStrong. Wir freuen uns auf die weitere gemeinsame Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern weltweit, um unser übergeordnetes Ziel auch in Zukunft zu verfolgen: einen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden zu schaffen.


Immer auf dem Laufenden bleiben mit dem HBI-Newsletter